An Award Nomination?! Say it isn’t so!

I’ve just been notified that I have been nominated for a WordPress award! I am deeply humbled, as well as feeling validated, by this development. To echo what my nominator (is that a proper word?) said about her own nomination, I started this blog simply to have a place to vent and muse, to discuss literature and film, and to publish some of my poems and stories. I was hoping, but not expecting, others to read what I would be writing. To be nominated for an award is quite an incredible flattery for me!

So, I would like to publicly thank The Whimsical Circumlocutor, also known as Shuchita Goel! You can find her writing here: http://thewhimsicalcircumlocutor.wordpress.com/. I quite love her variety of writing styles and her incredible use of the English language. AND she enjoys science fiction and fantasy enough to actually have discussions about it. I think you all will enjoy reading her work.

Further, I would like to nominate the following people:

http://zanyzacreviews.wordpress.com/

http://interestingliterature.wordpress.com/

http://angloswiss-chronicles.com/

Now then, there are some rules you must follow to accept the nomination:

1) Display the award logos on your blog/site.

2) Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.

3) Nominate as many bloggers as you like, 1to 20–it’s up to you!

4) Let the nominees know via a comment on their post.

As of yet I am still trying to figure out how to put the badges on my blog, so meanwhile, I’ll put them in this post.

inner-peace-award blog badge most-influential-blogger-e1364230844577 abc blog badge sunshine-awardnicer-pic versatile blog badge

 

Thanks again for the nomination, and I will be notifying those of you I nominated shortly!

Guten Nacht und Viel Gluck,

Sid

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

