Day 2 and Day 3

Noooo! I already failed the writing portion of the personal history challenge I gave myself!

But, I digress. I am resuming today, and will catch up tomorrow. No excuses.

To recap, day 1 of eternity went well. Day 2 and day 3 also went well. I’ve been able to maintain the willpower and resolve to stick to my daily goals. I haven’t cheated on my diet and I’ve stuck to my exercise plan designed for faster run times. The only difference is that I moved the sprints I was planning on doing today to yesterday, because the weather was perfect and today and tomorrow might be a little dreary. So I did weights this morning before work and this evening I will do a treadmill run, probably followed by the elliptical machine. Oh, and of course, the walks I take while I’m at work. Thanks, FitBit, for keeping track of my steps!

I may post more later. The good news is that exercise and diet are both going well, my boyfriend and coworkers are on board, and I haven’t had any cravings! Yet.

On a more serious note, is it possible to be addicted to food? I will explore this concept more at a later date. 

For now, I leave you with an inspirational quote: “Food is the most abused anxiety drug; exercise is the most under utilized antidepressant.”

Auf wiedersehen!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

